These Scrambled Eggs

These scrambled eggs deserve something more. I’m not sure exactly what. I’m not sure of a lot of things. Though, I do know that I am no one’s robot.
Just because slavery is alive and well does not mean that I agree with it. Alive and well. When I mention slavery I do not mean what you think I mean.
We’re all slaves to something or someone. Slaves to devices, slaves to education, slaves to economics, slaves to corporations, slaves to each other.
Such is the history of mankind. It’s not all bad but it’s not all good. We must believe in the yin and yang of life. It rules us more than we think.
Christopher Columbus may have paved the way for the slave trade but we’ve done a good job keeping it alive. Alive and well. I do not condone slavery but I do notice it all around me. How can I not notice?
I’ve also noticed that these scrambled eggs deserve something more. Perhaps… some sort of spice or fiery salsa. What do you think?

www.loera.jigsy.com

Leave a Reply

